mohawkflight April 07

The Spirit of Adventure…

mohawkflight

My first airline adventure, circa 1968

Let me admit to you, dear readers, that the only thing I have cooked all week has been toast.  House Morell has had quite a week (I’ll spare you the details…), and we have been surviving on Chobani yogurt, Chipotle burritos, and items from the Good Stuff Eatery.  I did blend a smoothie at one point, but it was not even close to blog-worthy.  Some weeks are like that.

Lest you think I had abandoned the blog entirely, I thought I’d share a pair of photos from my childhood as I get ready to depart on a big adventure this week. I’m a gal who loves to fly… and the photos hint that it’s a love inspired by my parents, who are life-long globetrotters.  (The photo above is like something out of Mad Men, don’t you think?)

I’m sitting at a gate at LAX at the moment, getting ready to board a flight to Australia, where I plan to eat my way across the country.

The flight is now boarding… so I’ll sign off.  Stay tuned!

firstflightwithdad

“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”

- Ferris Bueller

 

